Autumn/Winter Essentials

Now that the weather is getting colder and it’s getting dark earlier, resulting in cosy nights on the sofa under a blanket with your pet, watching TV or your favourite movie, I decided to do a post about my Autumn and Winter essentials. There are so many things that pop into my head when I hear the words Autumn and Winter, and I have included many of those things in this post.

                                       Screenshot_2016-04-12-15-37-15

Around this time of the year I really have to start looking after my skin as the cold means it ends up getting quite dry, so I always try to use moisturiser in the mornings and evenings to minimise this. The colder months also tend to see an increased number of baths that I have, so I always make sure I have a good stock of bubble bath and bath bombs (as you will have seen in a previous post). It also helps to make it feel very cosy to have a scented candle flickering in the room and really brightens up those rainy, dreary evenings.

                                  Screenshot_2016-04-12-15-37-37

Another of my essentials is warm drinks! As I’m not a fan of coffee or tea, I rely solely on hot chocolate to keep me warm during the colder months. Although I absolutely love a classic hot chocolate, I also enjoy finding flavoured hot chocolates just to spice it up a bit. A few of my favourites include Marshmallow, Caramel and Peppermint, add a swirl of whipped cream, a few mini marshmallows and you’re good to go!

                                    Screenshot_2016-04-12-15-38-05

The last of my Autumn and Winter essentials are clothing related. There’s nothing better than wrapping up warm on a cold day, especially when you can make a great outfit out of it. A few of my wardrobe staples include leggings, beanies, scarves, jumpers and boots. I am usually that person who is completely unorganised for Winter and end up wearing my strappy Summer tops with a pair of jeans and a jacket, and as someone who usually feels the cold even on the warmest days, it means I am absolutely frozen for the entire season. BUT this year I’ve been stocking up on Winter clothing since about the middle of January (New Zealand Summer time) so I’m hoping I’ll be toasty all Winter long. A few of my favourite items include this Robin Jumper from ASOS and Reindeer leggings from Boohoo (which are actually Christmas themed, but they were too adorable not to get and I personally don’t mind getting a bit festive in April ;), this Polar Bear beanie from ASOS, my Chelsea Boots from Iconic and my yellow scarf.

            Screenshot_2016-04-12-15-40-41

What are your Autumn and Winter essentials? I’d love to see! You can tag me on Twitter @cheyennesmith96 or on Instagram @cheyennesmith01.

 

Leave a Reply

