Denim Dungarees

Over the past few weeks I have spent alot of time scrolling through the amazing images on Pinterest to find Summer outfit inspiration, so that I have a few ideas in mind when the weather starts to warm up. One item of clothing that I have been super obsessed with are dungarees or overalls. I have pinned so many to my Spring/Summer inspiration board, in a range of colours but my favourite is definitely the classic denim ones.

IMG_20160712_164348

This led me on a search through so many clothing websites and eventually I found this pair from H&M on a secondhand website for only $10. I was absolutely stoked with this find and I began to make a mental list of tops and shoes that would look amazing with them. When they arrived, the colour was a bit too dark for my liking, so I decided to place them in a bit of bleach for a few hours to lighten them up a bit. I also really wanted to add a few rips on the pockets to give them more of a worn look, but got a bit scared that I would wreck them, so I haven’t gotten round to this yet.

IMG_20160712_164612

My sister was nice enough to be my model for this blog post and I think she did a fantastic job of showing each angle of this outfit. She is wearing H&M dungarees, a striped long sleeve from Country Road and white Converse. I can imagine wearing these dungarees with a black long sleeve and tights during Spring or a white cropped t-shirt with sneakers during Summer. I am already looking for more pairs of dungarees to add to my collection in colours such as black and white. All in all I am really happy with how they turned out in the end and am very excited to wear them during the Summer months.

IMG_20160712_164322

Do you own dungarees? How do you style them? 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

