Bullet Journal

As you can see from my previous posts, I really enjoy writing about all things baking, fashion and beauty, along with my favourite collections. But for today’s post I decided to do something a little bit different and write about a product that I have come to love using recently.

I discovered the Bullet Journal system a few months ago, while I was researching different kinds of journal layouts as I really wanted to begin a few different notebooks including a dream journal, daily log journal and a planner. When I found out that the Bullet Journal system combined all three and more, I was beyond excited to start my own. It took me a little while to understand how it actually worked as the video on the original website was quite confusing for me, as I hadn’t heard most of the terms before. You can find the video here.

IMG_20160726_140230
Weekly Layout

While researching different page layouts for my Bullet Journal, I spent quite a bit of time watching various videos on YouTube that would help me to set up my own notebook, and found the most helpful videos on a channel called BohoBerry. A lot of my layouts were inspired by these videos and by other photos on Pinterest. I really love all the layout ideas that I have seen on Pinterest and I can only hope that one day my journal can look as creative and beautiful one day. In the meantime I am really happy with how my layouts look as I am a huge fan of the simple, rainbow look.

IMG_20160726_140205
Daily Workout Layout

Since I started using my Bullet Journal, I’ve found that I have begun to be more organised and I actually wake up excited to write in it every morning. A few of my favourite layouts include my daily workout and my monthly tracker. Although there are still quite a few days where I don’t complete everything on my lists, I’ve found that I am more likely to attempt to get them done, than if I didn’t use these pages.

IMG_20160726_140043
Social Media Tracker

This journal really encourages me to be productive each day and one of my favourite parts is getting to set up the next weekly layouts and making them as colourful as possible. I highly recommend this journaling system if you’re the kind of person who makes a lot of different lists or you just want to be more organised. It is so much fun to create and I really enjoy being able to write about my day, and tick off everything I completed, and I think that is an incredible thing to look back on in a few years time, and remember all the exciting things that happened throughout this year.

20160726_140605
Level 10 Life Layout

Do you use a bullet journal? Which layouts work best for you? đŸ™‚

IMG_20160726_135833
Daily Log Layout
20160726_140454
July Tracker

20160726_140424

 

One thought on “Bullet Journal

Leave a Reply

