Spring Fever

As I am writing this there is less than 2 weeks until the first day of Spring and I am beyond excited. Currently, it is a rainy and cold Monday morning following almost a week of incredible sunny weather. I had such a good weekend, preparing and getting very excited for the warmer seasons to start so I thought I would write about what I did 🙂

img_20160823_103718.jpg

When I woke up on Saturday morning, the sun was out and there wasn’t a single cloud in the sky so I thought what better day to visit my local garden centre to find some brightly coloured flowers to plant and help make the garden look a bit more lively. After spending the morning looking at all the beautiful flowers, I picked up six different punnets and then went home to spend the afternoon preparing my planter box for their new home. As I was planting them, the clouds began to cover the sun and I ran out of potting mix, so I still have few flowers left to plant on the next sunny day we get. I love the brightness of the flowers I selected and am very excited to see them grow over the warmer months.

Sunday morning also brought an amazing cloudless sky and warm sun but there was a slight breeze which made it a bit too chilly to be outside without a jumper, reminding me that there is still quite a while to go until Summer. Around 12pm I decided that I wanted to make a homemade pizza for lunch, so my boyfriend and I came up with a list of ingredients that would be required to make the most amazing pizza stacked high with toppings. The toppings we decided on were: chicken cooked in fresh herbs, thick cut bacon, fresh pineapple, tomato, red and green capsicum, red onion and cheese. It looked so bright and delicious and I couldn’t wait to dig in. I was so happy with how it turned out and I will definitely be making it again. I really wanted to take a photo to show you, but I completely forgot about it until we were already eating haha.

As the sun is beginning to shine a lot more and the temperature is starting to rise I have been getting out and about with my Fujifilm Instax camera quite a bit to try and snap some amazing polaroids. I am still trying to figure out the perfect angle to take the photographs from to avoid having a big circle of sun in the edge of each photo but so far I am really happy with how they have turned out. I’m looking forward to snapping some amazing photographs over the next few months. Although I didn’t do all that much the past few days, I really enjoyed getting ready for Spring and it made me really happy to see the sun as this is by far my favourite time of the year and I can’t wait for more sun and more  fun weekends with my friends and family.

What is your favourite thing about Spring? 🙂

img_20160823_103058.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

