Pretty Little Liars and A Bid Farewell

A few weeks ago, on a dreary Friday afternoon, I was scouring through the internet to find a good TV show to watch and came across Pretty Little Liars. I started watching this show back when it first aired in 2010, however I kept forgetting about it and when I went to back to watch it, season 2 had already started and I was completely lost, so I gave up. That was until this particular Friday. As soon as I watched the pilot episode, I was hooked. I find that it is definitely one of those shows where so many different things happen, that you can’t miss a single episode because you will get so lost. Pretty Little Liars is a show about 4 girls; Hanna, Aria, Spencer and Emily who are being bullied by a person called ‘A’ while they are trying to solve the mystery of Alison’s murder. Each epsiode is full of new surprises and secrets, slowly getting closer to solving Ally’s disappearance.

I have just started season 3 and I love it so much. I love how all the actors bring each character to life and make it seem so real. I think one of the main reasons I love this show so much is because it runs along similar lines as The Vampire Diaries and even contains some of the same actors. I think Ashley Benson, Lucy Hale, Shay Mitchell and Troian Bellisario are such amazing actresses and their chemistry on screen is amazing. There are also alot of on screen romances, and as at season 3 my favourites include Hanna and Caleb, Aria and Ezra & Spencer and Toby. Although a few of the episodes do get a little creepy and it does get quite frustrating not knowing who ‘A’ is, I’m really looking forward to watching the remaining 4 seasons filled with even more lies and secrets.

On another note, I would also like to use this blog post to say goodbye to my beloved family cat, TC. I arrived home on Saturday morning to find out that at a grand old age of 17, she had had a stroke and we had to take her to the vet to be put to sleep. It was a very hard day filled with sadness and tears, but by late afternoon my mum and I had changed tones and decided to remember all the good and funny things TC used to do. We went through so many old photographs of her and laughed at all the memories they brought. A few of my favourites included the day we dressed her up in a puppy jumper that my mum had made for the SPCA, the day she got stuck in a plant pot and the day we decided to have a photo shoot of her and my teddy bear. She was such an incredible cat and will be very missed. I love you TC.

27/01/1999-17/09/2016 ❤

Leave a Reply

