Halloween Party

Hello Everyone!

I think this is my favourite post to share with you so far, and I am so excited for you to read it 🙂 As you all know, I am absolutely loving Halloween this year. I’ve created so many Halloween inspired treats, decorations and even clothing and I am obsessed with all of it. So when my sister decided that she wanted to have a Halloween party on Saturday and asked me to make a few decorations and a selection of food, I was right in my element.

I took to Pinterest for some inspiration and came up with a long list of ideas ranging from the snacks, to decorations, to games. At this point I’m pretty sure I’m more excited than she is haha. In this blog post I have included a recipe for puff pastry mummy dogs and a range of photos from the night. I hope you enjoy it 🙂

Puff Pastry Mummy Hotdogs

You Will Need:

  • 8 Hotdogs (I cut mine in half so they would be mini)
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 Sheet of Puff Pastry
  • Mustard and Sauce of your choice

What To Do:

  1. Preheat your oven to 200 degrees celcius and lightly grease a baking tray.
  2. Slice your sheet of puff pastry quite thinly, this will create your bandages.
  3. Wrap the pastry around each hotdog and place onto your greased baking tray.
  4. Beat the egg and gently brush it over the wrapped hotdogs.
  5. If you would like, place two seasame seeds onto one end of the hotdog to create the mummy’s eyes.
  6. Place in the oven for 10-15mins or until puffy and golden.
  7. Remove from the oven and serve warm with mustard and sauce.

 

received_1168071856563912.jpeg

Leave a Reply

