DIY Advent Calendar

Hello Everyone!

This time last year, I spent alot of time on Pinterest searching up so many different Christmas decorations and wrapping ideas, when I came across an amazing idea for a DIY advent calendar. I really wanted to make one for my boyfriend but it was only a few days before December and I didn’t have enough time to create one…that was until this year!

I spent about an hour planning out some great gift ideas to put into the advent calendar and although I got a little bit stuck for ideas around day 15, I eventually planned out 24 days šŸ™‚ a few of the gift ideas I used included chocolate, a Christmas mug, tree decoration and mini bottles of wine and cider. I found so many great gift ideas on Pinterest and even some inspiration on a nice box to display it in. I got most of my inspiration from the movie The Polar Express and painted a crate that my boyfriend kindly built, with the word ‘believe’ and tied on a shiny gold bell with a red bow.

For the advent numbers I found a great printable on Pinterest, which you can find here. I am so happy with how the advent calendar turned out and I’m so excited for him to open it in the countdown to Christmas.

I have created a list of advent calendar stuffer ideas for both male and female, if you would like to make your own:

ac-ideas

I hope you enjoyed this post and I would love to see all of your recreations šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

