Interior Design Graduation

Hello Everyone!

As some of you may know, I have spent the past year studying for a diploma in Interior Design and as of 2 weeks ago, I have officially graduated from the Interior Design Institute! I wanted to dedicate this blog post to what I thought about my Interior Design course and how I found online study. I hope you enjoy it 🙂

This course consisted of 12 modules and 12 assignments, it covered design aspects ranging from historical buildings and art to designing your own interior space. Although a few sections of this course were quite difficult and took me a while to complete, I did thoroughly enjoy getting to draw up floor plans as it brought back so many memories from my favourite subject in high school. Other aspects of this course that I found enjoyable included creating a 1-point perspective drawing and designing an array of mood boards. I liked being able to pick a colour or theme for a room and choose furniture and art that matched the theme.

One of the main things I found difficult about this course was that, because it was an online course, it was generally a lot harder to get help when I was stuck on something. However, the tutor that I was assigned to was very lovely and replied with detailed answers to my questions as soon as she could.

When I started studying with the Interior Design Institute, I had no idea that Interior Design had so many different aspects and requirements. It hadn’t even occured to me that there would be a lot of paper work included, but this course really helped to strengthen my understanding of everything that goes into a renovation project and making a space look incredible.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in Interior Design or wants to see what it’s all about. If you would like to have a look through their course brochure, you can find the website here. I’m not quite sure what I’m going to do with my diploma yet, but I will make sure to update you all in the future.

idi

Have you ever studied online? What did you think of it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

