Lemon Cheesecake

Hello Everyone!

A few weeks ago, my mum mentioned that she had a few lemons to use up, so I offered to make her a lemon cheesecake. I spent a few minutes searching for a good recipe to use that didn’t include gelatin, as I have made a cheesecake with gelatin before and I really wasn’t happy with the result. The best recipe I found was on Nigella.com, and it turned out so well that this will be my new go to recipe. This cheesecake received so much praise that I will definitely be making it again in the near future. Let’s get started!

Note: I have adjusted this recipe to the exact measurements I used, but you can find the original recipe below.

You Will Need:

  • 395g tin sweetened condensed milk
  • 250g carton cream cheese
  • 300ml whipped cream
  • 6 large lemons
  • 12 digestive biscuits (crushed)
  • 80g butter

What To Do:

  1. Grease a round cake tin with a removable base.
  2. Melt the butter over a low heat and add the crushed biscuits. Stir until the biscuits soak up all the butter.
  3. Pour biscuit crumbs in the prepared cake tin and press with your fingertips until firm. Place in the refrigerator.
  4. Place the cream cheese into a large bowl and soften with an electric whisk.
  5. Slowly add the sweetened condensed milk and mix well after each addition until smooth.
  6. Start by folding in the whipped cream, and mix until smooth with the electric whisk.
  7. Add the lemon juice to the mixture slowly and mix well after each addition until thickened.
  8. Pour the mixture on top of the biscuit base and place in the refrigerator for at least an hour or until firm before serving.
  9. Top with lemon zest and mint.

I hope you enjoyed this recipe and I would love to see your recreations 🙂

You can find the original recipe here.

One thought on “Lemon Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

