Knitted Beanies

Hello Everyone!

You may remember a post from the middle of last year when I wrote about the infinity scarves that I was making and had decided to sell. At that time I was selling them through email only as I hadn’t found a suitable website to list them on, but I am currently in the process of setting up an Etsy store which you can find here. Until then they can be order by emailing ladydaisyblog@outlook.com.

As I had so much fun making scarves and the ones that I gifted to other people got such good feedback, I decided that this year I would have a go at making beanies. I’ve been loving quite autumnal colours lately, such as mustard yellow, burgundy and rust orange. So when I found a burnt orange ball of wool at my local craft store, I knew it was exactly the colour I wanted to use for my first attempt at making a beanie. As a final decorative feature, I decided to add a pair of fox ears to the top of the hat as I have been loving foxes lately (as you may have been able to tell from the mug in my post here). I really love how it turned out and can’t wait until it is cold enough to wear it. I am currently working on making a grey pom pom beanie, and am very excited to see how it turns out. I have had so much fun making these beanies that I have decided to also start selling these on my Etsy store in the near future, so keep and eye out for these 🙂

I would love to know if you buy a scarf or beanie and what you think of them so feel free to tag me on Twitter and Instagram with your photos. You can find my usernames on my links page here.

Leave a Reply

