Pretty Little Liars

Hello Everyone!

On a Sunday afternoon back in 2010, I was flicking through various TV channels looking for something to watch when I stumbled across an episode of Pretty Little Liars. It was about the third or fourth episode of the first season and although I wasn’t entirely sure what was happening on the screen, I absolutely loved the episode and decided that I was going to continue to watch each episode. However, after about a month I ended up missing about 5 episodes and when I finally had time to watch it again, so much had happened in the episodes I had missed and I was so lost, so I ended up not bothering with it. That was until early last year, when TVD was on a break and I wanted to find and new program to watch. I spent a few months watching from the start of season 1 to the middle of season 7 and I was absolutely hooked.

pll

I was quite sad to learn that the last episode of season 7 was the series finale but also waited eagerly to see what would happen to the girls in the final 10 episodes. If you haven’t watched any episodes of Pretty Little Liars, essentially it is about 4 girls called Hanna, Aria, Emily and Spencer who receive threatening text messages from someone under the alias ‘A’ after their friend Alison mysteriously disappears during a sleepover one night. The series follows the girls trying to figure out who could be sending these messages and why they are sending them. It is a series filled with love, death, mystery and countless unanswerable questions.

The series finale aired last Wednesday night in New Zealand and I was both sad and excited to watch the episode. I was excited to find out who the mysterious Uber A would be and what would happen to all the characters but after watching the episode, if I am completely honest, I was left feeling quite confused and slightly disappointed. Although I felt it was a good end to the series and I was really happy with where the girls ended up in the end, there was no shock when the big reveal finally happened and I found that so many questions that had popped up during the series were left unanswered. I later found out that the writers had to change the actor who turned out to be Uber A last minute, as the original actor was unavailable to film the scenes. Even though there were so many questions that hadn’t been answered by the end of the series, I feel that it wouldn’t be Pretty Little Liars without a little mystery.

Until next time,

Ladydaisyblog x

Leave a Reply

