Skin Care Favourites

Hello Everyone!

I hope you’ve had a fantastic week so far, not too long until the weekend! I wasn’t quite sure what to post about this week, as I had so many different ideas and couldn’t decide which one I actually wanted to write about. So, as you can see from the title of this post, I have decided to share my current favourite skin care products with you 🙂

Up until early last year I didn’t really have a proper skin care routine, I would just use whatever face wash that was in the shower at the time and occasionally use a moisturiser when I could be bothered. Although there are still a few nights where I’m too tired to properly use all of my skin care products, I have gotten alot better at taking care of my skin. As I have skin that often gets very dry, I have to be careful about what products I use on my face. Over the past year and a half it has been alot of trial and error finding items that won’t dry out my skin and I think, for the most part, I have found the perfect products for me.

My skincare routine is as follows:

  • Eye Makeup Remover: Nivea Double Effect Eye Makeup Remover
  • Face Wash: By Nature Purifying Facial Cleanser
  • Toner: Nivea Refreshing Toner
  • Serum: By Nature Moisture Replenishing Face Serum
  • Moisturiser: Nivea Refreshingly Soft Moisturising Cream
  • Eye Cream: Essano Rosehip Eye Cream

    I find that by keeping my routine to about 5 or 6 items helps me actually commit to using each product every night, rather than a long, in-depth routine that I would get bored of very quickly. I really like all of these products as they feel extremely moisturising on my skin and help to keep any dryness at bay. As I don’t wear any makeup on my face due to the fact that I find it incredibly drying, I don’t really feel the need to use a regular cleanser. I did try out some micellar water last year and I really didn’t like how much it dried out my skin, so I’ve steered clear of it ever since.

    It wasn’t until I wrote this blog post that I realised just how many By Nature and Nivea products that I actually use haha. These two brands are by far my favourite of the cheaper skincare brands, which makes sense as to why I have quite a few. I can definitly see myself sticking to these products for the foreseeable future but I would love to know if you have any recommendations 🙂

    Have you tried out any of these products? What are your skincare favourites? 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    